![]() |

|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
I think several of us are already concerned about scams,dubious and unhealthy practices,and content share website rip offs doing the rounds in a general malaise at this time when finances are so desperate.Ive been contacted by another "prospective!" male model who has been taken in by the agency scam.Seems so similar to two others that ive seen in the past year that i assume its the same con artists involved:
www.proamateurblue.com |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thanks for the heads up Dave, but I do wonder why people fall for them
You know what the saying is if it looks to good to be true |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi Dave,
That is interesting. That same company has been in touch with me in the last week requesting ad rates etc for all my magazines. Its seem they want to advertise their agency to my audience. Interesting..... |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yes its ironic isnt it?
We ask guys to pay for a genuine audition where they can get work with genuine producers and they fail to turn up but still guys get hooked into these scams. See why I say we should have an official auditions a few times a year now? if we had one these con merchants wouldnt even get recognised and worse still the guys who get ripped off don't differentiate between us and them. As far as they are concerned they got ripped off by the porn industry Last edited by one eyed jack; 1st May 2010 at 01:03 PM. |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Yes I answered an advert in my local paper and got a call back, all convincing and they said they would be in touch. 3 days later got a call they said they had clients and even gave me the name and location and time of my first appointment. Then the request for money I said I would pay after appointment but due to insurance they could not do it like that so I said if they changed minds then give me a call.
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
If you are ever doing content share with anyone check them out first, if its content share you should not have to pay anyway unless a producer is hiring a girl & wants you to pay half which is reasonable.
Most webmistresses who need content share don't charge anything because its usually a shoot with them , if they do alarm bells should start ringing. We do content share with couples, females & a few selected known studs, if a unknown stud comes to us we send them to other amateur ladies we know & word gets around. We do offer some unknowns a showreel but no content share & as we don't charge for this we think its fair, people wanting to get into this industry should look up their local pornstars who do group, bukkakes & gang-bangs, this is a good way into porn & with the safety of numbers guys will find it easier than straight one on one. Kim x |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
with the safety of numbers guys will find it easier than straight one on one.
Thats ok for practice but no help with proving performance. I know of one person who used to go around saying he worked for a variety of companies but forgot to mention he never once got it up and never once got paid but insisted on payment with some he never even deleivered for and he was with a known name porn star for awhile too. |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
It really disheartens me when I see scams like this. :-(
|
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
I've done some more digging, and www.proamateurblue.com and www.fantasy-flix.com seem to be the same "agency", and I use the word in the loosest possibly way. My research tells me they are even into escort agencies, but that's beyond the concern of this forum.
They are advertising in mainstream media such as Zoo magazine, which means that it's all too easy for others to get caught up in the same scam. Whilst I doubt that the publishers would care, it may be worth a try to bring it to their attention that the "agencies" are in actual fact scammers. I especially found it interesting that the T & C's (identical on both sites) basically indemnify themselves from doing absolutely any work, or even that it is a bona fide agency. I've added an excerpt below, with para H.2 being my favourite! (*please note, I've changed the case from ALL UPPERCASE to normal sentence case*) H. Disclaimer You expressly acknowledge and agree that: H.1. Your use of the web-site and the services is at your sole risk. The web-site and services are provided on an "as is" and "as available" basis. To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, we expressly disclaims all warranties, conditions and other terms of any kind, whether express or implied, including, but not limited to any implied term of merchantability, satisfactory quality, fitness for a particular purpose, and any term as to the provision of services to a standard of reasonable care and skill. H.2. We make no warranty or representation that (i) the web site or services will meet your requirements, (ii) the web-site and/or services will be uninterrupted, timely, secure, or error-free, (iii) the results that may be obtained from the use of the web-site will be accurate or reliable, (iv) the quality of any services, information, or other material obtained by you through this web site or the services will meet your expectations, and (v) any errors will be corrected. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|