View Full Version : is this a scam
global1967
23rd February 2009, 03:07 PM
i recently came across an ad in the paper for an adult film production company. so i went to their website called magicmomentsproductions.co.uk. they asked me to pay for a medical upfront £155. i told them that i wass full certified but they insisted that i have to take their own medical. They also asked me where i was residing and i told them i live in liverpool. they said no problem as they have filming crew in all major cities in the uk. now before i go ahead and pay for their medical (£155) upfront and which they say i will have the results in two days and filming starts immediately after. Has anyone heard of this company magic moments productions? is it genuine or a scam?
one eyed jack
24th February 2009, 01:19 AM
Ive never heard of it but then to be honest they might be a new company I know nothing of.
The bit that makes me suspicious is that they say they have a crew in all major cities in the UK. Very odd.
So are you gettng paid as a performer? Do they have their own certified doctors? I sure would like to know as there are a few scam merchants going around at the moment.
Furthermore they reckon you can earn £600 - £900 a day. If this is the case they must be the next Blue Bird because I seriously doubt Blue Bird would be stupid to pay those prices.
Please note I am not certain i they are a scam even though alarm bells are ringing that hteyve been around for 14 years and Ive never heard of anyone who has worked for them.
mrmissspunkle
4th March 2009, 09:24 AM
I know theres an online sextoy shop called magicmoments ... Maybe there something to do with them..
Paul Jones
5th March 2009, 07:23 AM
There site is so full of red flags that a bull would get dizzy. AVOID.
one eyed jack
5th March 2009, 09:26 AM
Dont yoiu find it funny that we hold a legitimate audition and ask people to pay a fee towards the girls and that falls flat o its face because no one wants to pay but then I'm hearing stories of people gettig fleeced of a thousand pounds from dodgy unrecognised companies???
WTF? comes to mind.
mrmissspunkle
6th March 2009, 09:07 AM
just the way the cookie crumbles..
A site offereing that much. You would think they would have the cash to make a presentable website and not something mickey mouse looking!!
Paul Raymond Mark
9th February 2010, 03:47 PM
There are many of these companies around. I work in advertising on the Paul Raymond titles, so these are generally the types of companies I would approach. But I have heard stories etc on companies fleecing you up front and never deliver. I too myself was in a situation where I wanted to earn some extra money and approached one of these companies. They took money up front and never delivered. I did get the money back, as I paid on credit card, but you have to be careful.
wildfowler
9th February 2010, 07:06 PM
I think anythink or body asking for money up front is always a scam and the fact you already had your certs says to me it is a rip off
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.